Talkative Pictures

To see and react

Times are bad

I notice that this period is very difficult for the students of M1 FLE. I think that we are all submerged by the work. It is for that reason that I propose you 3 methods to keep smiling.

First method: do it yourself

It is the simplest and the most economic method. You can practise it almost everywhere without accessory (avoid doing it when you drive or during a dinner). At the beginning, do not force too much and content yourselves with a small smile. Little by little, with the training you will be able to produce a smile so radiant as this follower of the practice.

The second method: use an accessory

This method is a little more complicated than the first one but it is very practical because it frees your hands (you can use it by driving but not during a meal or when you have a cold). As the first method, you will not reach at once the maximal result (the person presented here is a “quasi-pro” and has several years of training. He is my grandfather and those who know my supernan know why he is also strong). Begin with pieces of orange (or clementine, if you are really very depressed) then progress with your rhythm. You can also practise the first technique at the same time or to warm you. It will also be necessary to lead you to breathe well by the nose.

The third method: be helped by a professional

This method will be more expensive than two others but the results can be spectacular (if you do not meet a quack who demolishes your face). With this method, and a little of luck, you can obtain a PERMANENT SMILE, day and night. However I warn you that a lot of persons having practised this method complained about perverse effects as regards social relationships. There is more than one social situation where the smile is unwanted. I let you guess!

OL

21 mars 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

7 commentaires »

  1. Excellent!!!! Thank you Olivier! Really, it helped me smiling 🙂

    Commentaire par Thalounette | 22 mars 2010 | Réponse

  2. Very funny and horrible as well! that kinf of smile is typical from our culture?

    Commentaire par ihssene | 22 mars 2010 | Réponse

  3. Great post.
    So funny, make me smile a lot ( and that is rare!!!!)

    Commentaire par deb1708 | 22 mars 2010 | Réponse

  4. I have my method to still laughing, 2 weeks ago i saw a video on facebook, there was a girl who intend to do high jump at school, and i don’t know how she realise her performance, but she had jumped to early and her fall is just a perfect moment of hapiness! The more i watch it, the more i laugh!!! Maybe try to watch it on Youtube (put « high jump » and « blond girl »).

    Commentaire par soizic | 23 mars 2010 | Réponse

    • yo, I love falls of people. I’ll see that at the end of the week (and the end of the fac too !!!) I’m waiting for the end of this fucking second semester to go in the pub where we can speak english. I hope I’ll be able to invite you and your boyfriend for drinking in this pub (that will be my thanks for skittles) good courage and have a nice evening

      Commentaire par olivier / Camille | 23 mars 2010 | Réponse

  5. We are all waiting for the end of this week I guess 😀 But people are packing afterwards… And homeworks don’t seem to disappear!

    Commentaire par thalounette | 24 mars 2010 | Réponse

  6. hahaha Olivier. I’m sorry I arrived at this post so late, but I’m glad you made some of the M1 students smile (hopefully without the need for expensive surgery, as in method #3) during the difficult last weeks of term.
    great post, and great level of English!

    2 small corrections, if you’re still reading your comments:

    – you can use it *while* driving
    – You can also practise the first technique at the same time or to warm UP (to warm up = s’échauffer)

    Commentaire par davelecteur | 25 avril 2010 | Réponse


Laisser un commentaire